Data protection

The use of our website is possible without providing personal data. Different regulations may apply to the use of individual services on our site, which will be explained separately below in this case. Your personal data (e.g. name, address, e-mail, telephone number, etc.) will only be processed by us in accordance with the provisions of German data protection law. Data are personal if they can be clearly assigned to a specific natural person. The legal basis for data protection can be found in the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG), the EU Data Protection Regulation (DSGVO) and the German Telemedia Act (TMG). The following regulations inform you about the type, scope and purpose of the collection, use and processing of personal data by the provider.

The responsible body within the meaning of the data protection laws, in particular the EU General Data Protection Regulation (DSGVO), is:

ValCom® Institut GmbH i.G. for Competence and Value Management
c/o craftwerk Berlin
Josef-Orlopp-Strasse 56
10365 Berlin

E-mail: rsauter(at)valcom.org
Internet: www.valcom.org

The operators of this website take the protection of personal data very seriously. We want you to know when we store which data and how we use it. We have taken technical and organisational measures to ensure that the regulations on data protection are observed both by us and by external service providers.
We would like to point out that there are security gaps in internet-based data transmission and that complete protection against access by third parties is therefore impossible.

The use of contact data published within the scope of the imprint obligation by third parties for the purpose of sending unsolicited advertising and information material is hereby expressly prohibited. The operators of the pages expressly reserve the right to take legal action in the event of the unsolicited sending of advertising information, for example through spam mails.

Personal data

Personal data is information that can be used to find out your identity. This includes information such as your name, address, postal address and telephone number. Information that is not directly associated with your identity is not included. In principle, you can use our online services without disclosing your identity. If you register for one of our personalised services, order a product or take out a subscription, we will ask you for your name and other personal information. It is your free decision whether you enter this data.

Web hosting

We store your data on specially protected servers in Germany. Access is only possible for a few specially authorised persons who are involved in the technical, commercial or editorial support of the servers.

In connection with your access, data is stored on our servers for security purposes that may allow identification (for example, IP address, date, time and pages viewed). No person-related utilisation takes place. We reserve the right to statistically evaluate anonymised data records. Disclosure of personal information to third parties

We use your personal information in the case of product orders only within the author's company and affiliated companies. We do not pass it on to third parties without your express consent. Should data be passed on to service providers within the framework of order data processing, they are bound by the BDSG, other legal regulations and contractually by the authors' privacy policy. Insofar as we are obliged to do so by law or by court order, we will pass on your data to bodies entitled to receive information.

Your rights to information, correction, blocking, deletion and objection

You have the right to obtain information about your personal data stored by us at any time. You also have the right to have your personal data corrected, blocked or, apart from the mandatory data storage for business processing, deleted. Please contact our data protection officer for this purpose. You will find the contact details at the bottom of this page.

To ensure that a blocking of data can be taken into account at any time, these data must be kept in a blocking file for control purposes. You can also request the deletion of data, insofar as there is no legal archiving obligation. Insofar as such an obligation exists, we will block your data upon request.

You can make changes or withdraw consent by notifying us accordingly with effect for the future.

Cookies

Like many other websites, we also use so-called "cookies". Cookies are small text files that are transferred from a website server to your hard drive. Through this, we automatically receive certain data such as IP address, browser used, operating system about your computer and your connection to the internet.

Cookies cannot be used to launch programs or transfer viruses to a computer. The information contained in cookies allows us to facilitate your navigation and enable the correct display of our web pages.

Under no circumstances will the data we collect be passed on to third parties or linked to personal data without your consent.

Of course, you can also view our website without cookies. Internet browsers are regularly set to accept cookies. You can deactivate the use of cookies at any time via your browser settings. Please use the help functions of your internet browser to find out how to change these settings. Please note that individual functions of our website may not work if you have deactivated the use of cookies.

Contact form

If you contact us by e-mail or contact form, the information you provide will be stored for the purpose of processing the enquiry and for possible follow-up questions.

Deletion or blocking of data

We adhere to the principles of data avoidance and data economy. We therefore only store your personal data for as long as is necessary to achieve the purposes stated here or as stipulated by the various storage periods provided for by law. After the respective purpose has ceased to exist or these periods have expired, the corresponding data is routinely blocked or deleted in accordance with the statutory provisions.

Use of Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (hereinafter: Google). Google Analytics uses "cookies", which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyse how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. However, due to the activation of IP anonymisation on these websites, your IP address will be truncated beforehand by Google within member states of the European Union or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there. On behalf of the operator of this website, Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage to the website operator. The IP address transmitted by your browser as part of Google Analytics will not be merged with other Google data.

You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. In addition, you can prevent the collection of the data generated by the cookie and related to your use of the website (incl. your IP address) to Google as well as the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the browser plugin available under the following link: Browser add-on to deactivate Google Analytics.

In addition or as an alternative to the browser add-on, you can prevent tracking by Google Analytics on our pages by clicking on this link. This will install an opt-out cookie on your device. This will prevent the collection by Google Analytics for this website and for this browser in the future, as long as the cookie remains installed in your browser.

Use of script libraries (Google Webfonts)

In order to display our content correctly and in a graphically appealing manner across browsers, we use script libraries and font libraries on this website, such as Google Web Fonts (https://www.google.com/webfonts/). Google Web Fonts are transferred to the cache of your browser to avoid multiple loading. If the browser does not support Google Web Fonts or prevents access, content is displayed in a standard font.

Calling up script libraries or font libraries automatically triggers a connection to the operator of the library. It is theoretically possible - although it is currently unclear whether and for what purposes - that the operators of such libraries collect data.

The privacy policy of the library operator Google can be found here: https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/

Embedded YouTube videos

We embed YouTube videos on some of our websites. The operator of the corresponding plugins is YouTube, LLC, 901 Cherry Ave, San Bruno, CA 94066, USA. When you visit a page with the YouTube plugin, a connection to YouTube servers is established. This tells Youtube which pages you are visiting. If you are logged into your YouTube account, YouTube can assign your surfing behaviour to you personally. You can prevent this by logging out of your Youtube account first.

When a YouTube video is started, the provider uses cookies that collect information about user behaviour.

Those who have deactivated the storage of cookies for the Google Ad programme will not have to expect any such cookies when watching Youtube videos. However, Youtube also stores non-personal usage information in other cookies. If you would like to prevent this, you must block the storage of cookies in the browser.

For further information on data protection at "Youtube", please refer to the provider's privacy policy at: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/

Social Plugins

We offer you the option of using so-called "social media buttons" on our website. To protect your data, we use the "Shariff" solution for implementation. This means that these buttons are only integrated on the website as a graphic that contains a link to the corresponding website of the button provider. By clicking on the graphic, you are thus redirected to the services of the respective provider. Only then will your data be sent to the respective providers. If you do not click on the graphic, there is no exchange between you and the providers of the social media buttons. Information about the collection and use of your data in the social networks can be found in the respective terms of use of the corresponding providers. You can find more information about the Shariff solution here: http://www.heise.de/ct/artikel/Shariff-Social-Media-Buttons-mit-Datenschutz-2467514.html

We have integrated the social media buttons of the following companies on our website:

Persons under 16 years

Persons under the age of 16 should not submit any personal data to us without the consent of their parents or guardians. We do not request personal data from children, do not collect it and do not pass it on to third parties. If we learn that we have unknowingly collected such data anyway, it will be deleted immediately.

Links to other websites

Our online offer contains links to other websites. We have no influence on whether their operators comply with data protection regulations.

Change to our privacy policy

We reserve the right to amend this data protection declaration from time to time so that it always complies with the current legal requirements or in order to implement changes to our services in the data protection declaration, e.g. when introducing new services. The new data protection statement will then apply to your next visit.

Contact form:

You no longer want to be contacted by us? Please send us an email to datenschutz(at)valcom.org with the subject: Delete contact list

Questions to the Data Protection Officer

If you have any questions about data protection, please write us an e-mail or contact our data protection officer directly:

ValCom® Institute for Competence and Value Management
c/o craftwerk Berlin
Contact Roman Sauter

Josef-Orlopp-Strasse 56
10365 Berlin

data protection(at)valcom.org

The privacy policy was created with the Data protection declaration generator created by activeMind AG.

[matomo_opt_out]

Datenschutz

Die Nutzung unserer Seite ist ohne eine Angabe von personenbezogenen Daten möglich. Für die Nutzung einzelner Services unserer Seite können sich hierfür abweichende Regelungen ergeben, die in  diesem Falle nachstehend gesondert erläutert werden. Ihre personenbezogenen  Daten (z.B. Name, Anschrift, E-Mail, Telefonnummer, u.ä.) werden von uns nur  gemäß den Bestimmungen des deutschen Datenschutzrechts verarbeitet. Daten sind dann  personenbezogen, wenn sie eindeutig einer bestimmten natürlichen Person  zugeordnet werden können. Die rechtlichen Grundlagen des Datenschutzes finden Sie im Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG), der EU-Datenschutzgrundverodnung (DSGVO) und dem Telemediengesetz (TMG). Nachstehende  Regelungen informieren Sie insoweit über die Art, den Umfang und Zweck der  Erhebung, die Nutzung und die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten durch  den Anbieter

Verantwortliche Stelle im Sinne der Datenschutzgesetze, insbesondere der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO), ist:

ValCom® Institut GmbH i.G. für Kompetenz- und Wertemanagement
c/o craftwerk Berlin
Josef-Orlopp-Straße 56
10365 Berlin

E-mail: rsauter(at)valcom.org
Internet: www.valcom.org

Die Betreiber dieser Internetseiten nehmen den Schutz personenbezogener Daten sehr ernst. Wir möchten, dass Sie wissen, wann wir welche Daten speichern und wie wir sie verwenden. Wir haben technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen getroffen, die sicherstellen, dass die Vorschriften über den Datenschutz sowohl von uns als auch von externen Dienstleistern beachtet werden.
Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die internetbasierte Datenübertragung Sicherheitslücken aufweist, ein lückenloser Schutz vor Zugriffen durch Dritte somit unmöglich ist.

Der Nutzung von im Rahmen der Impressumspflicht veröffentlichten Kontaktdaten durch Dritte zur Übersendung von nicht ausdrücklich angeforderter Werbung und Informationsmaterialien wird hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen. Die Betreiber der Seiten behalten sich ausdrücklich rechtliche Schritte im Falle der unverlangten Zusendung von Werbeinformationen, etwa durch Spam-Mails, vor.

Personenbezogene Daten

Personenbezogene Daten sind Informationen, die dazu genutzt werden können, Ihre Identität zu erfahren. Darunter fallen Informationen wie Ihr Name, Adresse, Postanschrift, Telefonnummer. Informationen, die nicht direkt mit Ihrer Identität in Verbindung gebracht werden fallen nicht darunter. Sie können unser Online-Angebot grundsätzlich ohne Offenlegung Ihrer Identität nutzen. Wenn Sie sich für einen unserer personalisierten Dienste registrieren lassen, ein Produkt bestellen oder ein Abonnement abschließen, fragen wir Sie nach Ihrem Namen und nach anderen persönlichen Informationen. Es unterliegt Ihrer freien Entscheidung, ob Sie diese Daten eingeben.

Webhosting

Ihre Angaben speichern wir auf besonders geschützten Servern in Deutschland. Der Zugriff darauf ist nur wenigen besonders befugten Personen möglich, die mit der technischen, kaufmännischen oder redaktionellen Betreuung der Server befasst sind.

In Verbindung mit Ihrem Zugriff werden auf unseren Servern Daten für Sicherungszwecke gespeichert, die möglicherweise eine Identifizierung zulassen (zum Beispiel IP-Adresse, Datum, Uhrzeit und betrachtete Seiten). Es findet keine personenbezogene Verwertung statt. Die statistische Auswertung anonymisierter Datensätze bleibt vorbehalten. Weitergabe personenbezogener Informationen an Dritte

Wir verwenden Ihre personenbezogenen Informationen im Falle von Produktbestellungen nur innerhalb der Firma des Autors sowie der verbundenen Unternehmen. Wir geben sie nicht ohne Ihr ausdrückliches Einverständnis an Dritte weiter. Sollten im Rahmen der Auftragsdatenverarbeitung Daten an Dienstleister weitergegeben werden, so sind diese an das BDSG, andere gesetzliche Vorschriften und vertraglich an die Privacy Policy der Autoren gebunden. Soweit wir gesetzlich oder per Gerichtsbeschluss dazu verpflichtet sind, werden wir Ihre Daten an auskunftsberechtigte Stellen übermitteln.

Ihre Rechte auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Sperre, Löschung und Widerspruch

Sie haben das Recht, jederzeit Auskunft über Ihre bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten. Ebenso haben Sie das Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder, abgesehen von der vorgeschriebenen Datenspeicherung zur Geschäftsabwicklung, Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten. Bitte wenden Sie sich dazu an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten. Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie ganz unten.

Damit eine Sperre von Daten jederzeit berücksichtigt werden kann, müssen diese Daten zu Kontrollzwecken in einer Sperrdatei vorgehalten werden. Sie können auch die Löschung der Daten verlangen, soweit keine gesetzliche Archivierungsverpflichtung besteht. Soweit eine solche Verpflichtung besteht, sperren wir Ihre Daten auf Wunsch.

Sie können Änderungen oder den Widerruf einer Einwilligung durch entsprechende Mitteilung an uns mit Wirkung für die Zukunft vornehmen.

Cookies

Wie viele andere Webseiten verwenden wir auch so genannte „Cookies“. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die von einem Webseitenserver auf Ihre Festplatte übertragen werden. Hierdurch erhalten wir automatisch bestimmte Daten wie z. B. IP-Adresse, verwendeter Browser, Betriebssystem über Ihren Computer und Ihre Verbindung zum Internet.

Cookies können nicht verwendet werden, um Programme zu starten oder Viren auf einen Computer zu übertragen. Anhand der in Cookies enthaltenen Informationen können wir Ihnen die Navigation erleichtern und die korrekte Anzeige unserer Webseiten ermöglichen.

In keinem Fall werden die von uns erfassten Daten an Dritte weitergegeben oder ohne Ihre Einwilligung eine Verknüpfung mit personenbezogenen Daten hergestellt.

Natürlich können Sie unsere Website grundsätzlich auch ohne Cookies betrachten. Internet-Browser sind regelmäßig so eingestellt, dass sie Cookies akzeptieren. Sie können die Verwendung von Cookies jederzeit über die Einstellungen Ihres Browsers deaktivieren. Bitte verwenden Sie die Hilfefunktionen Ihres Internetbrowsers, um zu erfahren, wie Sie diese Einstellungen ändern können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass einzelne Funktionen unserer Website möglicherweise nicht funktionieren, wenn Sie die Verwendung von Cookies deaktiviert haben.

Kontaktformular

Treten Sie per E-Mail oder Kontaktformular mit uns in Kontakt, werden die von Ihnen gemachten Angaben zum Zwecke der Bearbeitung der Anfrage sowie für mögliche Anschlussfragen gespeichert.

Löschung bzw. Sperrung der Daten

Wir halten uns an die Grundsätze der Datenvermeidung und Datensparsamkeit. Wir speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten daher nur so lange, wie dies zur Erreichung der hier genannten Zwecke erforderlich ist oder wie es die vom Gesetzgeber vorgesehenen vielfältigen Speicherfristen vorsehen. Nach Fortfall des jeweiligen Zweckes bzw. Ablauf dieser Fristen werden die entsprechenden Daten routinemäßig und entsprechend den gesetzlichen Vorschriften gesperrt oder gelöscht.

Verwendung von Google Analytics

Diese Webseite benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. (folgend: Google). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, also Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Webseite durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Aufgrund der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf diesen Webseiten, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Webseite wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Webseite auszuwerten, um Reports über die Webseitenaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Webseitennutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Webseitenbetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt.

Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Webseite vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Webseite bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: Browser-Add-on zur Deaktivierung von Google Analytics.

Zusätzlich oder als Alternative zum Browser-Add-On können Sie das Tracking durch Google Analytics auf unseren Seiten unterbinden, indem Sie diesen Link anklicken . Dabei wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie auf Ihrem Gerät installiert. Damit wird die Erfassung durch Google Analytics für diese Website und für diesen Browser zukünftig verhindert, so lange der Cookie in Ihrem Browser installiert bleibt.

Verwendung von Scriptbibliotheken (Google Webfonts)

Um unsere Inhalte browserübergreifend korrekt und grafisch ansprechend darzustellen, verwenden wir auf dieser Website Scriptbibliotheken und Schriftbibliotheken wie z. B. Google Webfonts (https://www.google.com/webfonts/). Google Webfonts werden zur Vermeidung mehrfachen Ladens in den Cache Ihres Browsers übertragen. Falls der Browser die Google Webfonts nicht unterstützt oder den Zugriff unterbindet, werden Inhalte in einer Standardschrift angezeigt.

Der Aufruf von Scriptbibliotheken oder Schriftbibliotheken löst automatisch eine Verbindung zum Betreiber der Bibliothek aus. Dabei ist es theoretisch möglich – aktuell allerdings auch unklar ob und ggf. zu welchen Zwecken – dass Betreiber entsprechender Bibliotheken Daten erheben.

Die Datenschutzrichtlinie des Bibliothekbetreibers Google finden Sie hier: https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/

Eingebettete YouTube-Videos

Auf einigen unserer Webseiten betten wir Youtube-Videos ein. Betreiber der entsprechenden Plugins ist die YouTube, LLC, 901 Cherry Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066, USA. Wenn Sie eine Seite mit dem YouTube-Plugin besuchen, wird eine Verbindung zu Servern von Youtube hergestellt. Dabei wird Youtube mitgeteilt, welche Seiten Sie besuchen. Wenn Sie in Ihrem Youtube-Account eingeloggt sind, kann Youtube Ihr Surfverhalten Ihnen persönlich zuzuordnen. Dies verhindern Sie, indem Sie sich vorher aus Ihrem Youtube-Account ausloggen.

Wird ein Youtube-Video gestartet, setzt der Anbieter Cookies ein, die Hinweise über das Nutzerverhalten sammeln.

Wer das Speichern von Cookies für das Google-Ad-Programm deaktiviert hat, wird auch beim Anschauen von Youtube-Videos mit keinen solchen Cookies rechnen müssen. Youtube legt aber auch in anderen Cookies nicht-personenbezogene Nutzungsinformationen ab. Möchten Sie dies verhindern, so müssen Sie das Speichern von Cookies im Browser blockieren.

Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz bei „Youtube“ finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters unter: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/

Social Plugins

Wir bieten Ihnen auf unserer Webseite die Möglichkeit der Nutzung von sog. „Social-Media-Buttons“ an. Zum Schutze Ihrer Daten setzen wir bei der Implementierung auf die Lösung „Shariff“. Hierdurch werden diese Buttons auf der Webseite lediglich als Grafik eingebunden, die eine Verlinkung auf die entsprechende Webseite des Button-Anbieters enthält. Durch Anklicken der Grafik werden Sie somit zu den Diensten der jeweiligen Anbieter weitergeleitet. Erst dann werden Ihre Daten an die jeweiligen Anbieter gesendet. Sofern Sie die Grafik nicht anklicken, findet keinerlei Austausch zwischen Ihnen und den Anbietern der Social-Media-Buttons statt. Informationen über die Erhebung und Verwendung Ihrer Daten in den sozialen Netzwerken finden Sie in den jeweiligen Nutzungsbedingungen der entsprechenden Anbieter. Mehr Informationen zur Shariff-Lösung finden Sie hier: http://www.heise.de/ct/artikel/Shariff-Social-Media-Buttons-mit-Datenschutz-2467514.html

Wir haben auf unserer Website die Social-Media-Buttons folgender Unternehmen eingebunden:

Personen unter 16 Jahre

Personen unter 16 Jahren sollten ohne Zustimmung der Eltern oder Erziehungsberechtigten keine personenbezogenen Daten an uns übermitteln. Wir fordern keine personenbezogenen Daten von Kindern an, sammeln diese nicht und geben sie nicht an Dritte weiter. Sollten wir erfahren, dass wir unwissentlich dennoch solche Daten erfasst haben, werden sie umgehend gelöscht.

Links zu anderen Websites

Unser Online-Angebot enthält Links zu anderen Websites. Wir haben keinen Einfluss darauf, dass deren Betreiber die Datenschutzbestimmungen einhalten.

Änderung unserer Datenschutzbestimmungen

Wir behalten uns vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung gelegentlich anzupassen, damit sie stets den aktuellen rechtlichen Anforderungen entspricht oder um Änderungen unserer Leistungen in der Datenschutzerklärung umzusetzen, z. B. bei der Einführung neuer Services. Für Ihren erneuten Besuch gilt dann die neue Datenschutzerklärung.

Fragen an den Datenschutzbeauftragten

Wenn Sie Fragen zum Datenschutz haben, schreiben Sie uns bitte eine E-Mail oder wenden Sie sich direkt an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten:

ValCom® Institut für Kompetenz- und Wertemanagement
c/o craftwerk Berlin
Ansprechpartner Roman Sauter

Josef-Orlopp-Straße 56
10365 Berlin

Die Datenschutzerklärung wurde mit dem Datenschutzerklärungs-Generator der activeMind AG erstellt.