The ValCom® Institute for Competence and Value Management

The ValCom® Institute for Values and Competence Development...

  • researches in the field of New Work and targeted value and competence management in organisations,
  • advises its clients in the process of competence and value development - from professional recording to conceptualisation and implementation of innovative development concepts,
  • builds a network of competence and value management consultants that develops collaboratively in joint projects.

Our team

soziale kompetenz training

Roman Sauter

Managing Director and Senior Consultant

Roman was involved in the design of our value and competence models and is responsible for the development and adaptation of the recording software as well as for media development. He advises and accompanies organisations in the conception, realisation and implementation of learning concepts for targeted value and competence management. He is also an author of reference books and a speaker.

Roman worked in product management for industrial products for over 10 years. He is also co-founder of the largest DIY motorbike community in Europe, a makerspace including event space on 900m2 in the middle of Berlin.

kompetenzanalyse

Mark Sitko

Software / Full Stack Developer

Since 2012, Mark has been intensively involved with modern frontend technologies, backend development and software architecture. In the last few years, he has been able to successfully accompany and implement projects from start-ups and small companies to large global corporations and thus deal with the latest IT technologies. Thus, he is constantly expanding and consolidating his competences. His preferred tech stack consists of a Laravel backend as JSON API and a JavaScript SPA frontend.

kompetenz definition

Prof. Dr Werner Sauter

Senior Consultant and Scientific Director

Werner advises and accompanies companies in the conception, realisation and implementation of learning concepts for targeted value and competence management. He was instrumental in developing our value and competence models as well as the conception based on the recording of values and competences with our browser-based and scalable software solution.

Furthermore, Werner has been advising companies and education providers on the development, realisation and implementation of innovative learning systems for over 30 years. He is also a technical and scriptwriter, blogger, moderator and speaker.

definition kompetenz

Prof. Dr John Erpenbeck

Scientific adviser

John received his doctorate as a biophysicist and habilitated as a philosopher of science. He has been a professor at the Chair of Competence Management at the School of International Business and Entrepre-neurship (SIBE) at Steinbeis University Berlin since June 2007.

From 1996 to 1998, John developed the competence measurement tools KODE and KODEX together with Volker Heyse and Horst Max. Since 2017, he has developed the value model with Roman and Werner Sauter, which forms the basis of our ValCom® software.

Our partner network

Lernbegleiter

Joleco GmbH

Barbara and Daniel Kleditzsch from JOLECO GmbH Baden-Baden advise companies and organisations on their values and competence management. Targeted development measures for managers and employees are derived from this.

high potentials

Mentus GmbH

Prof. Dr. Nele Graf and Dr. Frank Edelkraut create professional frameworks for managers and human resources departments and accompany employees and teams.

SCA - Swiss Connect Academy

The Swiss Connect Academy combines high-quality pedagogy with complementary teaching formats to provide leaders with a smooth and community-oriented learning experience.

upskilling

Zarabina asbl.

For more than twenty years, Zarabina asbl. has been the first address for labour market relevant education and counselling services in Luxembourg. We focus on tailor-made labour market strategies and integrate the requirements of the modern world of work as well as your personal goals.

The ValCom® Institute strives to build an active network of partners who market and use the recording software ValCom® and the conception and continuously contribute to the further development of the conception and the software through their experience. 

Partners of the ValCom® institutes can purchase the recording software at preferential conditions. Together, we are building a community of practice on the experiences with value and competence recording as well as on the targeted value and competence management ValCom® on. The partners can regularly test new software developments with their clients. They continuously receive new information on the recording of values and competences as well as on targeted values and competence management.

In joint events we promote networking and the exchange of experiences between the partners.

teamentwicklung

Lacobe GmbH

Prof. Dr. Volkmar Langer from Lacobe GmbH Hameln helps organisations to complete complex projects and to immediately increase productivity and employee satisfaction noticeably.

potentialanalyse

Haufe Academy

The Haufe Akademie offers the following training courses twice a year:

  • Certificate Course New Work and Future Learning - Knowledge, Value and Competence Management
  • Workshop New Work and Future Learning

soziale kompetenzen

Corporate Learning Community

Prof. Dr. Werner Sauter is co-founder and partner of the Corporate Learning Community gUG, a non-commercial network of corporate learning professionals. The aim is to redesign learning in organisations towards more self-directed learning. Innovative forms of learning are made possible in a variety of corporate learning communities, sprints, camps and projects.

Bildungsplattform

Scio zone

Knowledge and further education through professional and experienced experts and high-quality content. Learning components such as online seminars, e-books, podcasts or learning quizzes - all on a central platform for digital knowledge transfer.

Das ValCom® Institut für Kompetenz- und Wertemanagement

Das ValCom® Institut für Werte – und Kompetenzentwicklung…

  • forscht im Bereich des New Work und des gezielten Werte- und Kompetenzmanagements in Organisationen,
  • berät seine Kunden im Prozess der Kompetenz- und Wertentwicklung – von der professionellen Erfassung über die Konzipierung und Umsetzung bis zur Implementierung innovativer Entwicklungskonzeptionen,
  • baut ein Netzwerk von Beratende für Kompetenz- und Wertemanagement auf, das sich kollaborativ in gemeinsamen Projekten weiter entwickelt.

Unser Team

Roman Sauter

Geschäftsführer und Senior Consultant

Roman war an der Gestaltung unserer Werte- und Kompetenzmodelle beteiligt und ist für die Entwicklung und Anpassung der Erfassungs-Software sowie für die Medienentwicklung verantwortlich. Er berät und begleitet Organisationen bei der Konzipierung, Umsetzung und Implementierung von Lernkonzeptionen für das gezielte Werte- und Kompetenzmanagement. Er ist zudem Fachbuchautor und Referent.

Roman war über 10 Jahre im Vertrieb mittelständischer Industrieunternehmen tätig.Er ist außerdem Mitgründer der größten DIY Motorrad Community Europas, ein Makerspace inklusive Eventflächen auf 900m2 mitten in Berlin.

Mark Sitko

Software / Full Stack Developer

Seit 2012 befasst sich Mark intensiv mit modernen Frontend-Technologien, Backend Entwicklung und Software Architektur. In den letzten Jahren konnte er erfolgreich Projekte von Startups, kleinen Unternehmen bis hin zu großen Weltkonzernen begleiten und umsetzen und sich dadurch mit aktuellsten IT Technologien befassen. Dadurch erweitert und festigt er seine Kompetenzen laufend. Sein bevorzugter Tech-Stack besteht aus einem Laravel Backend als JSON-API und einem JavaScript SPA-Frontend.

Prof. Dr. Werner Sauter

Senior Consultant und wissenschaftlicher Leiter

Werner berät und begleitet Unternehmen bei der Konzipierung, Umsetzung und Implementierung von Lernkonzeptionen für das gezielte Werte- und Kompetenzmanagement. Er entwickelte maßgeblich unsere Werte- und Kompetenzmodelle mit sowie die Konzeption, die auf der Erfassung von Werten und Kompetenzen mit unserer browser-basierten und skalierbaren Software-Lösung basiert.

Werner ist Professor für Learning & Development an der Erasmus Hochschule Basel.

Weiterhin berät Werner seit über 30 Jahren Unternehmen und Bildungsanbieter in der Entwicklung, Umsetzung und Implementierung innovativer Lernsysteme. Darüber hinaus ist er Fach- und Drehbuchautor, Blogger, Moderator und Referent.

Prof. Dr. John Erpenbeck

Wissenschaftlicher Berater

John wurde als Biophysiker promoviert und habilitierte sich als Wissenschaftsphilosoph. Er ist seit Juni 2007 Professor am Lehrstuhl für Kompetenzmanagement an der School of International Business and Entrepre-neurship (SIBE) der Steinbeis-Hochschule Berlin.

Von 1996 bis 1998 entwickelt John zusammen mit Volker Heyse und Horst Max die Kompetenzmessinstrumente KODE und KODEX. Seit 2017 entwickelte er mit Roman und Werner Sauter das Wertemodell, das unserer ValCom® Software zugrunde liegt.

Unser Partner-Netzwerk

Das ValCom® Institut strebt an, ein aktives Netzwerk an Partnern aufzubauen, das die Erfassungs-Software ValCom® und die Konzeption vermarktet, nutzt und durch seine Erfahrungen laufend dazu beiträgt, die Konzeption und die Software weiter zu entwickeln. 

Partner*innen des ValCom® Institutes können die Erfassungs-Software zu Vorzugskonditionen einkaufen. Gemeinsam bauen wir eine Community of Practice zu den Erfahrungen mit der Werte- und Kompetenzerfassung sowie zum gezielten Werte- und Kompetenzmanagement ValCom® auf. Regelmäßig können die Partner*innen neue Software-Entwicklungen mit ihrer Klientel testen. Sie  erhalten laufend neue Informationen zur Werte- und Kompetenzerfassung sowie zum gezielten Werte- und Kompetenzmanagement

In gemeinsamen Veranstaltungen fördern wir die Vernetzung und den Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen den Partner*innen.

Joleco GmbH

Barbara und Daniel Kleditzsch von JOLECO GmbH Baden-Baden beraten Unternehmen und Organisationen in ihrem Werte- & Kompetenzmanagement. Daraus werden gezielte Entwicklungsmaßnahmen für Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter*innen abgeleitet.

Lacobe GmbH

Prof. Dr. Volkmar Langer von Lacobe GmbH Hameln unterstützt Organisationen dabei, komplexe Projekte fertig zu stellen und die Produktivität sowie Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit sofort spürbar zu steigern.

Mentus GmbH

Prof. Dr. Nele Graf und Dr. Frank Edelkraut schaffen für Führungskräfte und Personalbereiche professionelle Rahmenbedingungen und begleiten Mitarbeitende und Teams.

Erasmus Hochschule Basel

Mit der Erasmus Hochschule in Basel, einer innovativen, privaten Hochschule mit einem richtungsweisenden Studienkonzept für berufsbegleitend Studierende, arbeiten wir in zwei Bereichen zusammen:

  • CAS Learning & Development Studienangebot von Prof. Dr. Werner Sauter: Die berufsbegleitend Studierenden erlernen die praktische Erarbeitung und Umsetzung einer Corporate Learning Strategie, sowie deren pragmatischen Werkzeuge.
  • Inhouse-Angebote: Die Erasmus Hochschule ist Vertriebspartner für unsere Leistungen, der sich als Leistungserbringer und Zulieferer für Unternehmen/Organisationen, Gesellschaften und Individuen, welche Stabilität und Wachstum, sowie Potentialentfaltung für deren Zukunft anstreben, versteht.

Haufe Akademie

Die Haufe Akademie bietet zweimal im Jahr folgende Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen von uns an:

  • Zertifikatskurs New Work und Future Learning – Wissens-, Werte- und Kompetenzmanagement
  • Workshop New Work und Future Learning

Corporate Learning Community

Prof. Dr. Werner Sauter ist Mitgründer und Gesellschafter der Corporate Learning Community gUG, ein nicht-kommerzielles Netzwerk von Corporate Learning Professionals. Das Ziel ist es, Lernen in Organisationen neu zu gestalten, hin zu mehr selbstgesteuertem Lernen. In einer Vielzahl von Corporate Learning Communities, Sprints, Camps und Projekten werden innovative Formen des Lernens ermöglicht.